Deborah Chambre Young

#289of 837
Simonseeks' ranking

About me

Hello! I am Deborah from Heston School for the Deaf (1963-1975). After I left school, I worked as a catering assistant at Watersmeet's restaurant before I went to Watford College (English and Office Studies) for 1 year. After I left college in 1976, I volunteered to look after the mentally retarded children at the school play group before I got an office job when I was 17. I worked in the various offices for about 26 years. After I was made redundant at my last office job as an Admin Assistant/Data Entry due to the company closure, I had a problem with finding another office job, because I cannot use the telephone. Luckily, I found a job at a Tesco as a Personal Shopper since Nov 2002, but I have to put up with that boring job and the buzzing 'wasp' customers get in my way! However, Tesco staff are lovely! I travelled worldwide often when I was young. I have done my 36,012 miles charity drive in the North America in 1990. I live in my own flat, and I am the one of the directors at the flats blocks. Own car. I am still seeing my mom and my friends.

I like:-
Creative computerised work;
Travelling abroad;
Properties - Interiors and exteriors; Antiques;                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Animals;
Dining and wining at the good restaurants, or the good pub restaurants;
Night in with good dinner and wine watching good films, or programmes on TV/Video/DVD; 
Small partying, or BBQ at my friends' lovely homes with good food and drinks;                                                                                                                                                Walking;                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Driving;
Dog sledding;                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     I love writing the time-travelling stories from time to time;
I love my new iPhone 4 - fantastic!